Kai and The Forest of Corruption | Book 1: The Forrest

It began on a late night. All the ninja were sleeping besides one. That’s right. It was me, Kai. You see, while everyone was sleeping, I stayed up because I heard a loud howl. At first, I thought someone was planning an ambush, but instead it was way worse…

After I heard that howling noise, I decided I would do something about it. I first checked if the other ninja were awake and also heard the noise but apparently they didn’t. Anyways, that’s when I put on my suit and headed out. It sounded like the howl was coming from the forest. But this wasn’t just any forest; it was called “The Forest of Corruption”. It was called corrupt because anyone who came in the forest, never came out because legends said that along with every animal, plant and living thing in there, that person would get corrupt with power.

The Forest of Corruption

 

Finally, I decided that I would jump right into the action without getting prepared at all. Since I had the elemental power of fire, I thought I would be completely fine in there! Turns out, you need a lot more than fire power if you want to survive in that forest. 

The first thing I saw when I got in was a sign. The sign told me, “BEWARE! DANGER AHEAD!” Of course, I still thought since I was a ninja and an elemental master, I would be completely fine! So I continued to walk forward. But you see, that was a mistake I was about to regret. 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One Response

  1. Nicole Kagan says:

    Love this post. Very intriguing. Makes me want to read more!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *